A CHILD NEEDS YOU TODAY

Children outnumber available foster homes 40 to 1.The need for foster homes in Bexar County to help children heal from abuse and neglect is at a critical level. If you have thought about being a foster care parent, now is the time to do it.  A foster parent provides love and support to a child in need. Boysville gives you support and training to be successful.

The first priority for children removed from their home is to place them with a loving family. Our foster care and foster to adopt program is licensed to recruit and train families to become foster care parents.  Our directors are TBRI® certified practitioners.  We provide our foster families with wrap-around services, including case management, trauma-informed care training, behavioral management training, therapeutic and recreational services.  We also provide adoption services to help families complete the journey to become parents.

0
Total Served
0 days
Total Length of Stay

FOSTER PARENT CRITERIA

To become a foster parent, you must meet the following criteria:

  • Be enthusiastic and committed to working with children in crisis who need out of home care.
  • Be a responsible, mature adult of at least 21 years old.
  • Be physically and emotionally healthy.
  • Be financially self-sufficient.
  • Be committed to working with traumatized children.
  • Have a reliable, registered, and insured automobile.
  • Pass a criminal history, domestic violence history and abuse database check. All members of the family 14 years and older must submit to a FBI fingerprint screening
  • Participate in pre-service training, including Orientation, PRIDE (Parent Resource for Information, Development and Education), Behavior Management (SAMA), Psychotropic Medication and CPR/First Aid.
  • All family members agree to participate in extensive interviews and a comprehensive home assessment.

Become a
Foster Care Parent!

If you are interested in becoming a foster parent or in foster to adopt, please fill out the information request form. One of our foster care case managers will contact you. You can call also call (210) 659-1901 for more information. If you are ready to apply, please complete the Foster Parent Application and submit your application to fostercare@boysvilletexas.org. For more information about our foster home and Foster Care Program in San Antonio, call (210) 945-1537.

APPLY TO BE A FOSTER PARENT

ZOOMING FOR FOSTERS

FOSTER PARENT ORIENTATIONS ON WEDNESDAY WILL BEGIN AT 5PM AND ON SATURDAY WILL BEGIN AT 9AM WILL BE VIA ZOOM AT THIS TIME.

  • Wednesday January 6, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday January 9, 2021 at 9am
  • Wednesday February 3, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday February 6, 2021 at 9am
  • Wednesday March 3, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday March 6, 2021 at 9am
  • Wednesday April 7, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 at 9am
  • Wednesday May 5, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 at 9am
  • Wednesday June 2, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday June 5, 2021 at 9am
  • Wednesday July 7, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday July 10, 2021 at 9am
  • Wednesday August 4, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday August 7, 2021 at 9am
  • Wednesday September 1, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday September 4, 2021 at 9am
  • Wednesday October 6, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday October 9, 2021 at 9am
  • Wednesday November 3, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday November 6, 2021 at 9am
  • Wednesday December 1, 2021 at 5pm
  • Saturday December 4, 2021 at 9am

To get the ZOOM link for each meeting, go to our Facebook page or contact Letty Gomez for more information.

Have questions about
being a Boysville
Foster Parent?

For more information on our community-based foster program, contact:
Letty Gomez
Foster Care Home Developer
lgomez@boysvilletexas.org

(210) 659-1901

CHANGE A LIFE TODAY

When you donate your time and energy to Boysville you help better the lives of every child we serve.

VOLUNTEER
DONATE NOW